PDA

View Full Version : I want to improve my English

Oriole7610
08-10-2005, 18:48
Im a second-year student at HaNoi University of Technology. Now Im learning Information Technology. My friends said that my English is too bad. So, I want to improve my English. But how can? What should I do? Should I learn at any centre. Because I think learning at centre is waste of time and money... Who can help me?

CTStudent
08-10-2005, 20:35
I've graduated from University of Technology too :) . In my opinion, home studying is not only the less costly but also the more effective way to improve your English. But in order to make the most of your studying, I think you should practice your E frequently and regularly (I suggest everyday ,in the morning(for studying grammar,vocabulary or revising) and before bedtime(for listening)). You should be aware that this may cost you a lot of time and effort but you know, no one can master English overnight and no pain no gain .
Learning this way, I've been much improved in English (though still just so-so) hence I hope that it can work well with you too :)!

anata
09-10-2005, 05:31
Buy "Grammar in use" and train it:D

Uhm! But for sure U r not lazy? U determine to master it?:-w

I see many students from HUT very lazy in learning EL:D. They rush in to my door and ask all in a breath "help me to master EL within 1 month. I don't have much time!!!" :D:D:D

manager
09-10-2005, 20:33
I'm ex- U o T, too, i can read tech books & english chatting or write English mail so well. But about communication ( face to face ) is so bad. Have any ideas to improve this skill ?

CTStudent
10-10-2005, 00:41
Dear Oriole, I've read one of your old postings saying that you "bắt đầu theo học công nghệ thông tin năm đầu ở trường BKHN" (posted on 18-09-2005), so now I keep wondering who you really are :first-year student of University of Polytechnique or second-year student of University of Technology (both of Hanoi)?

mothaiba
10-10-2005, 23:55