PDA

View Full Version : [Relax] Which one would you choose ?

Terry
25-10-2004, 13:11
Hi All,
I'm just a newbie in English and this's my first post here so if there 've a mistake, plz correct for me. Thanks

You are driving down the road in your car on a wild, stormy night when you pass a bus stop and you see three people waiting for the bus:
1/ An old lady who is about to die.
2/ An old friend who once saved your life
3/ The perfect partner you have been dreaming about.
Which one would you choose to offer a ride to, knowing that there could only be one passernger in your car?

Think, before you continue reading. This is a moral/ethic dilemma that was once actually used as part of a job application. You could pick up the old lady, because she is going to die, and thus you should save her first. Or....you could take the old friend because He once saved your life, and this would be the perfect chance to pay him back. However, you may never be able to find your perfect mate again.....!

================================================== =======
Vietnamese:

Bạn đang lái xe trong một đêm mưa gió bão bùng, khi bạn đi ngang qua trạm xe buýt và bạn thấy ở đó có 3 người đang chờ xe buýt:
1. Một bà già sắp chết
2. Một người bạn cũ, đã từng cứu mạng mình
3. Một nửa còn lại lý tưởng trong mơ của mình

Suy nghĩ trước khi bạn đọc tiếp. Đây là một vấn đề tiến thoái lưỡng nan về đạo đức mà đã từng dùng để thử mấy ngừoi xin việc. Bạn có thể đón bà già, bởi vì bà ấy không được khoẻ, vì vậy, bạn phải giúp bà lão trước.
Hoặc .... bạn có thể giúp người bạn cũ, bởi vì anh ấy đã từng cứu mạng mình, và đây là cơ hội để trả ơn cho anh ta. Tuy nhiên, bạn có thể không bao giờ kiếm lại được người trong mộng nữa... !
================================================== =======

Câu trả lời sẽ được post sau 3 ngày nữa. ;)

Terry

phamtan
25-10-2004, 18:23
I would tell my old friend to take the old lady to the hospital by my bus, then I went with my perect partner.

trungk9d
26-10-2004, 06:47